Heather’s craft blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

trying to get back into the swing of things January 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — heathergw @ 1:35 am

I made another hat for Isaac, just haven’t taken a picture of it yet.  I also decided to make a really cute apron and doing a sew-along with some friends and just got the fabric in the mail today and decided to wash up all the fabric that I have.  I washed 12 yards today on this 12th day of the year,which I found rather fitting for being my 12th picture on my 365 photo blog.  Here’s the pic.  The bottom/right 3 fabrics will be the fabrics for the reversible apron.  I have the pattern cut out now I just need for Isaac to give me some time to iron the fabric and cut the pieces out for it so that I can pull out my sewing machine while we are snowed in because of a blizzard tomorrow and finish it up.  I would really like to do one project a month, that’s my goal for this year.

dsc_7429_resized

 

Leave a Reply

